WWC: Matchday 4 Preview

Just a few hours now until GB hit the ice in their pivotal game vs Poland, but there are also two other games taking place today and 482Days takes a quick look at them.

12:00 BST/13:00 CEST Poland (3-0) vs Great Britain (2-1)

Yesterday we published our big match preview so check it all for an in depth look at today’s crucial game.

There’s not much more we can add that we didn’t say yesterday except for us here at 482Days, we’d much rather not have the first change if we can play in Blue. GB always look so much better in blue.

15:30 BST/16:30 CEST Croatia (0-3) vs Korea (2-1) 

It’s judgement day for Croatia who must get something out of the game tonight or they will relegated to the lower half of Division II. Korea now know that their Gold medal hunt is over but need two wins to try and give them the best chance of Silver or Bronze in the tournament.

It’s going to be a tough ask for Croatia who have struggled with the pace of the tournament which has clearly improved since last years tournament in Dumfries. As for Korea it’s a game of motivation now after a tough loss on Tuesday they’ll be looking to bounce back with a morale boosting win today.

It’s difficult to see past a Korea win by a lot today but Korea will be eager to avoid the mistake that DPR Korea made to Croatia in allowing two quick goals to go in.

19:00 BST/20:00 CEST Slovenia (1-2) vs DPR Korea (1-2) 

In a game between two sides of identical records there’s some thought that today could see an upset. Technically this is a game between bottom seed Slovenia and top seeded DPR Korea but in reality, the seedings went out of the window days ago. DPR Korea were rocked by a poor start against Croatia but game back to win it comfortably but should the same happen tonight, then it may be a completely different game.

DPR Korea have had little go their way in this tournament and will need to come out of the blocks strongly to avoid a slipup. As for Slovenia, they battled hard against GB on Tuesday night in a 6-0 defeat and goalscoring is going to be their biggest issue today.

482Days will be live tweeting from all three games today. Check out our twitter @482days

 

 

 

April 7th, 2016 by